The Jury

Chairman of the jury:

Keith Sonnier, Artist, New York, USA,

Jurgen Bey, Designer, Rotterdam, The Netherlands,

Martin Hesselmeier, Prize winner ILAA 2015, Cologne, Germany,

Andreas Muxel, Prize winner ILAA 2015, Cologne, Germany,

Gregor Jansen, Museum Director, Düsseldorf, Germany,

Christina Kubisch, Artist, Hoppegarten, Germany,

Pedro Cabrita Reis, Artist, Lisbon, Portugal,

April 2016
14th August, 2016
Deadline Concepts
October 2016
Jury chooses the 3 finalists
October 2016 - March 2017
Finalists realize their concepts
21st April 2017
Award ceremony + Opening of the accompanying exhibition in Unna for invited guests
22nd April 2017
Family event on the occasion of the opening of the ILAA-Exhibition
3rd September 2017
Exhibition “The Future of Light Art” closes


Centre for International Light
Art Unna

Lindenplatz 1
59423 Unna

Christofer Schmidt (Project Management)

Fon: +49 2303 103 770

For press information and visuals, as well as interview requests, please contact:

ARTPRESS - Ute Weingarten
Danziger Str. 2
10435 Berlin
+49 (0) 30 48 49 63 50
Press releases and high-resolution photos can be downloaded free of charge from